Even if it’s going slow, it’s still going…

So I’m annoyed with myself for being annoyed with the scale.

I keep having to remind myself that I did not put this weight on over night so why should I expect it to come off over night?? Really self. Really??

That’s the hardest part of this journey. And I think because I feel like I’ve done this so.many.times already that I should just be where I want to be! The slow process is driving me bonkers. And honestly, its not even going all that slow.

Last week I lost 1.2 pounds. This week I lost 2.2 pounds. That’s a total of 3.4 pounds in 2 weeks. Why in this world do I think that’s slow!!

1-will-not-happen-overnight

This saying is so true for me. I know I can do it. Hell fire, I’m doing it! I’m planning. And tracking. And measuring. I’m being good. I’m allowing for treats. I’m making this do-able with what Mr. Chocolate wants. I really am making this a lifestyle that I hope to be able to maintain once I get to where I want to be. I’m teaching myself how to do this with Mr. Chocolate being in my life. But I still want it to happen RIGHT NOW! And it’s not going to.

I have to remember not to get discouraged with the fact that I’m not there yet. I want so bad to be back to where I’m comfortable in my own skin. But it’s going to take time. Time I keep having to remind myself I have. I will get there this time. I think I’m finally doing this the right way and for the right reasons.

Closer

Oh yeah. I’ll get there.

Leave a Reply

